Management Practices of Successful CEOs by James P. Armatas

Win a hardcover copy of a business memoir written by a psychological consultant to management. Presented in a case study style, "Management Practices of Successful CEOs" is a behind-the-curtains look at how businesses, and their managers operate across a diverse range of industries.

Kirkus Reviews says: "One striking aspect of this volume is that it gives readers the rare chance of getting a glimpse into five decades of business management from a psychologist’s perspective. Although recalling key interactions with individuals is remarkable, Armatas digs beneath the superficialities to examine the way CEOs think and operate Readers seeking a look into the minds of a diverse group of CEOs should find this well-organized, candid memoir revealing and pertinent."

This Magnificent Dappled Sea by David Biro

Two strangers—generations and oceans apart—have a chance to save each other in this moving and suspenseful novel about family secrets and the ineffable connections that lead us to one another.

In a small Northern Italian village, nine-year-old Luca Taviano catches a stubborn cold and is subsequently diagnosed with leukemia. His only hope for survival is a bone marrow transplant. After an exhaustive search, a match turns up three thousand miles away in the form of a most unlikely donor: Joseph Neiman, a rabbi in Brooklyn, New York, who is suffering from a debilitating crisis of faith. As Luca’s young nurse, Nina Vocelli, risks her career and races against time to help save the spirited redheaded boy, she uncovers terrible secrets from World War II—secrets that reveal how a Catholic child could have Jewish genes.

Can inheritance be transcended by accidents of love? That is the question at the heart of This Magnificent Dappled Sea, a novel that challenges the idea of identity and celebrates the ties that bind us together.

Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs

Enter for a chance to win a signed copy of Demon King, the first book in a brand new paranormal romance series from NYT bestselling author Elizabeth Briggs.

I made a deal with the devil. Now he’s claimed me as his mate.

When my best friend goes missing in Las Vegas, there’s only one man I can turn to for help.

Lucas Ifer. Billionaire playboy. CEO of Abaddon Inc. King of Sin City. And…the devil himself?

Lucas—aka Lucifer—agrees to help me, but in exchange he wants one thing: me.

He’s dark, dangerous, and wickedly handsome. Oh, and evil incarnate. I should say no, but I can’t. I’m that desperate.

But when you make a deal with the devil, there's no escaping it. Now he owns my body for seven nights of sin. Even worse, he owns my soul for all eternity.

I’m Persephone being claimed by Hades, and I have no choice but to enter his underworld and become his dark queen.

Is there any light left in that black heart? Or will his darkness consume me?

Demon King is a sinfully sexy Hades and Persephone story with a Lucifer twist, perfect for fans of Laura Thalassa, Amelia Hutchins, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Sarah J. Maas.

The Noel Letters by Richard Paul Evans

*Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this shipment may be delayed.*

#1 New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans returns this holiday season with a tale of love, belonging, and family, following a trail of letters that leads to a Christmas revelation about the healing miracle of hope and forgiveness.

“The Noel Letters is a cozy yet poignant portrait of personal awakening amidst the complexity of grief in estrangement. Evans’ seasoned finesse with his characters’ emotional growth makes Noel a relatable protagonist... A lovely read that beautifully contrasts the mistruths of memory and the redemptive power of new beginnings.” —Booklist

“Chock-full of holiday spirit… This enjoyable Yuletide tale deserves a place under many a Christmas tree.” —Kirkus

The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah

From Kristin Hannah, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale and The Great Alone, comes an epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America’s most defining eras—the Great Depression.

Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers are fighting to keep their land and their livelihoods as the crops are failing, the water is drying up, and dust threatens to bury them all. One of the darkest periods of the Great Depression, the Dust Bowl era, has arrived with a vengeance.

In this uncertain and dangerous time, Elsa Martinelli—like so many of her neighbors—must make an agonizing choice: fight for the land she loves or go west, to California, in search of a better life. The Four Winds is an indelible portrait of America and the American Dream, as seen through the eyes of one indomitable woman whose courage and sacrifice will come to define a generation.

Enter for a chance to win an ARC of THE FOUR WINDS today!

The Princess Knight by G.A. Aiken

Enter for your chance to win a copy of THE PRINCESS KNIGHT by G.A. Aiken!

**WINNERS PLEASE NOTE YOUR PRIZING MAY BE DELAYED DUE TO COVID19**

LONG LIVE THE QUEEN

Gemma Smythe dedicated her life to the glory of battle. With her fellow War Monks, she worshipped the war gods, rained destruction on her enemies, and raised the dead when the fancy took her. Until her sister Keeley became the prophesied Blacksmith Queen, and Gemma broke faith with her order to journey to the Amichai Mountain and fight by Keeley’s side.

The Amichai warriors are an unruly, never-to-be-tamed lot, especially their leader-in-waiting, Quinn. But when the War Monks declare support for Gemma’s ruthless younger sister Beatrix, the immaturity of her key ally is the least of Gemma’s problems. She has to get to the grand masters, dispel their grudge against her, and persuade them to fight for Keeley and justice. If her conviction can’t sway them, perhaps Quinn’s irritating, irreverent, clearly unhinged, ferocity will win the day . . .

Some Days by María Wernicke

From an Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award nominee comes a touching story of family, security, and loss.

A young girl tells her mother about a passageway in their yard. Down this passageway, it is not cold, there is no danger, and nothing bad can ever happen—and the person she longs for is with her again. The only problem is that, on some days, the passageway is not there. But maybe, together, mother and daughter can find a way to carry that feeling with them always.

First published in Argentina, this lovely picture book will tug on the heartstrings of anyone who knows what it means to miss a loved one.