Kindle Edition è Forsaken Wrath PDF Þ

Kindle Edition è Forsaken Wrath PDF Þ


Forsaken Wrath (The Scorpio Files Book 1) ❰KINDLE❯ ❅ Forsaken Wrath (The Scorpio Files Book 1) Author Alexander Ferrick – Capitalsoftworks.co.uk In a world where men are judged by their profession there are few like the fortune hunter These steely men of fantasy search the globe in pursuit of lost treasures which have been forgotten by time Am In a world where men are judged by their profession there are few like the fortune hunter These steely men of fantasy search the globe in pursuit of lost treasures which have been forgotten by time Among fortune hunters there is none uite like Nick Reed a man called Scorpio My name is Bartimaeus I am the partner and friend of Nick Reed For generations my family has been captivated by two pieces of scripture One from the Talmud says that there are three gates to Hell One in the wilderness one in the Sea and One in Jerusalem In the Christian Bible it is said that love of money is the root of all evil Could it be that the Gates to Hell are actually the three most decadent treasure troves in the world Three hordes of ancient wealth so vast that pursuit of them would lead a man straight to Hell This is the story of my first excursion with Nick Reed in search of the Gate to Hell in the Sea the lost city of Atlantis.

  • Kindle Edition
  • 103 pages
  • Forsaken Wrath (The Scorpio Files Book 1)
  • Alexander Ferrick
  • 10 September 2016

About the Author: Alexander Ferrick

Alexander attends college part time while working to support both his retired father and his extremely problematic addiction to writing He has been accused of being both cynical and naive both shy and arrogant and both cold and overly emotional All of which he categorically denies sometimes When Alexander is not writing or thinking about writing he is asleep.



5 thoughts on “Forsaken Wrath (The Scorpio Files Book 1)

  1. JenacideByBibliophile JenacideByBibliophile says:

    Disclaimer This book was sent to me by the author Alex Ferrick for an honest review This book is perfect for fans of National Treasure The Da Vinci Code or even Pitfall – a game that came out on Atari in the early 80’s but has since been revamped on Wii seriously so goodForsaken Wrath is book 1 in the Scorpio Files series that centers on the tales of fortune hunters Nick Reed known as Scorpio and Bartimaeus A former Navy Seal and excellent marksmen Scorpio spends his time hunting down the lost relics made famous by history books When Bartimaeus seeks him out to acuire his assistance on a job that his father had dedicated his life to researching the two embark on an adventure around the world to find three gates that will lead them to treasures beyond their wildest dreams This is my first read by author Alexander Ferrick and I am honestly blown away by his storytelling and creative abilities He possesses an ease in his writing that feels so flawless and effortless This young author has a knack for weaving tales that draw you in and keep you hooked and for dreaming up characters with various backgrounds and uniue personalities Each character has a meaningful amount of detail and explanation into who they are and what they stand for that is perfect for this short story There is a man named Doc who is an eccentric genius Gabriella who is a master of prosthetics and makeup Nick Reed who was a decorated Navy Seal and sniper and a cruel and sadistic man of eual lethal abilities named M’Kembe Oro Honestly the only bad thing I have to say about this book is that it is under 70 pages long I was so glued to this tale that I read it WAY too uickly and am than upset that it is over I can’t wait to see where Alex takes this story in the next installment and I am hoping that he turns this book and this series into full length novels Because it’s THAT good

  2. Pegboard Pegboard says:

    Forsaken Wrath The Scorpio Files Book1 has Bartimaeus teaming up with Nick Reed better known as Scorpio Along with Gabriella they search for the key elements that unlock the gates of Hell Clues suggest that great riches lie at each of the doorposts As they institute their plans M’Kembe Oros steps in and steal their dreams just as he did previously with Nick Now the race is on to find the treasure before the other Alexander Ferrick wraps suspense and treasure hunt together into one novel Forsaken Wrath He amplifies the curious facts around the Atlantis and the part it plays in this novel The pace is fast as the two teams race towards the last gate The characters slowly disclose their past though they leave some a mystery I enjoyed the theme and the energy in the race I felt the novel could have been edited better but still loved it

  3. Archie Archie says:

    Adventurous ReadA short interesting fast pace ride of treasure hunting with Bartimaeus and Nick Reed aka Scorpio The story is uick and filled with adventure and thrill as Bartimaeus and Nick search for the Gates of Hell or door to treasure believed to be lost somewhere in Atlantic city The plot flows very well the characters are well suited and it moves uickly and the author has definitely focused on the treasure mission throughout the book

  4. Amanda Amanda says:

    In Forsaken Wrath by Alexander Farrick Bartimaeus No Last Name tells the story of how he and Nicholas Nick Reed AKA Scorpio meet and become partners and eventually good friends We get to know them and read some of the adventures they experience during those first months togetherThis is titled Book 1 of the Scorpio Files implying is to come It is a very short ninety eight pages in my kindle edition so it easily could have been a longer involved stand alone novel Based on the length alone I would label this a novella than a novel There are some pretty glaring editing errors; you instead of your its instead of it's words not separated by a space many times throughout the text etc But those are technical notations from someone who finds those for a living Speaking strictly from an entertainment point of view Forsaken wins with a fun action packed story and fairly likable characters I see this series being popular with fans of the action fiction genre

  5. Matt (TeamRedmon) Matt (TeamRedmon) says:

    This was a fun adventure story whose concept was better than the execution Forsaken Wrath is a globe trotting treasure hunting book that deals with a lot of BIG ideas however the fact that it's less than 100 pages means that none of those ideas are truly explored I enjoyed the characters and had fun with the story but I thought it deserved to be longer There were also some pretty severe editing issues that distracted from the writing Overall a uick fun read that I enjoyed and would like to read of

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 thoughts on “Forsaken Wrath (The Scorpio Files Book 1)

  1. JenacideByBibliophile JenacideByBibliophile says:

    Disclaimer This book was sent to me by the author Alex Ferrick for an honest review This book is perfect for fans of National Treasure The Da Vinci Code or even Pitfall – a game that came out on Atari in the early 80’s but has since been revamped on Wii seriously so goodForsaken Wrath is book 1 in the Scorpio Files series that centers on the tales of fortune hunters Nick Reed known as Scorpio and Bartimaeus A former Navy Seal and excellent marksmen Scorpio spends his time hunting down the lost relics made famous by history books When Bartimaeus seeks him out to acuire his assistance on a job that his father had dedicated his life to researching the two embark on an adventure around the world to find three gates that will lead them to treasures beyond their wildest dreams This is my first read by author Alexander Ferrick and I am honestly blown away by his storytelling and creative abilities He possesses an ease in his writing that feels so flawless and effortless This young author has a knack for weaving tales that draw you in and keep you hooked and for dreaming up characters with various backgrounds and uniue personalities Each character has a meaningful amount of detail and explanation into who they are and what they stand for that is perfect for this short story There is a man named Doc who is an eccentric genius Gabriella who is a master of prosthetics and makeup Nick Reed who was a decorated Navy Seal and sniper and a cruel and sadistic man of eual lethal abilities named M’Kembe Oro Honestly the only bad thing I have to say about this book is that it is under 70 pages long I was so glued to this tale that I read it WAY too uickly and am than upset that it is over I can’t wait to see where Alex takes this story in the next installment and I am hoping that he turns this book and this series into full length novels Because it’s THAT good

  2. Pegboard Pegboard says:

    Forsaken Wrath The Scorpio Files Book1 has Bartimaeus teaming up with Nick Reed better known as Scorpio Along with Gabriella they search for the key elements that unlock the gates of Hell Clues suggest that great riches lie at each of the doorposts As they institute their plans M’Kembe Oros steps in and steal their dreams just as he did previously with Nick Now the race is on to find the treasure before the other Alexander Ferrick wraps suspense and treasure hunt together into one novel Forsaken Wrath He amplifies the curious facts around the Atlantis and the part it plays in this novel The pace is fast as the two teams race towards the last gate The characters slowly disclose their past though they leave some a mystery I enjoyed the theme and the energy in the race I felt the novel could have been edited better but still loved it

  3. Archie Archie says:

    Adventurous ReadA short interesting fast pace ride of treasure hunting with Bartimaeus and Nick Reed aka Scorpio The story is uick and filled with adventure and thrill as Bartimaeus and Nick search for the Gates of Hell or door to treasure believed to be lost somewhere in Atlantic city The plot flows very well the characters are well suited and it moves uickly and the author has definitely focused on the treasure mission throughout the book

  4. Amanda Amanda says:

    In Forsaken Wrath by Alexander Farrick Bartimaeus No Last Name tells the story of how he and Nicholas Nick Reed AKA Scorpio meet and become partners and eventually good friends We get to know them and read some of the adventures they experience during those first months togetherThis is titled Book 1 of the Scorpio Files implying is to come It is a very short ninety eight pages in my kindle edition so it easily could have been a longer involved stand alone novel Based on the length alone I would label this a novella than a novel There are some pretty glaring editing errors; you instead of your its instead of it's words not separated by a space many times throughout the text etc But those are technical notations from someone who finds those for a living Speaking strictly from an entertainment point of view Forsaken wins with a fun action packed story and fairly likable characters I see this series being popular with fans of the action fiction genre

  5. Matt (TeamRedmon) Matt (TeamRedmon) says:

    This was a fun adventure story whose concept was better than the execution Forsaken Wrath is a globe trotting treasure hunting book that deals with a lot of BIG ideas however the fact that it's less than 100 pages means that none of those ideas are truly explored I enjoyed the characters and had fun with the story but I thought it deserved to be longer There were also some pretty severe editing issues that distracted from the writing Overall a uick fun read that I enjoyed and would like to read of

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *