!!> BOOKS ✯ The Bone Houses ⚡ Author Emily Lloyd-Jones – Capitalsoftworks.co.uk

The Bone Houses Seventeen Year Old Aderyn Ryn Only Cares About Two Things Her Family, And Her Family S Graveyard And Right Now, Both Are In Dire Straits Since The Death Of Their Parents, Ryn And Her Siblings Have Been Scraping Together A Meager Existence As Gravediggers In The Remote Village Of Colbren, Which Sits At The Foot Of A Harsh And Deadly Mountain Range That Was Once Home To The Fae The Problem With Being A Gravedigger In Colbren, Though, Is That The Dead Don T Always Stay Dead.The Risen Corpses Are Known As Bone Houses, And Legend Says That They Re The Result Of A Decades Old Curse When Ellis, An Apprentice Mapmaker With A Mysterious Past, Arrives In Town, The Bone Houses Attack With New Ferocity What Is It About Ellis That Draws Them Near And Importantly, How Can They Be Stopped For Good Together, Ellis And Ryn Embark On A Journey That Will Take Them Deep Into The Heart Of The Mountains, Where They Will Have To Face Both The Curse And The Long Hidden Truths About Themselves.

10 thoughts on “The Bone Houses

  1. says:

    Eeeek I m so excited to share this book with everyone There are folktales and magic and undead corpses shambling around There is a teenage gravedigger with a slightly dysfunctional family There is a mapmaker who can never find his way And my favorite character is a goat.

  2. says:

    Book rising corpses and deep mystery and curses and mountains.Me Hmmmm ok ok keep going.Book.standalone Me FUCKING STOP WHAT SAY NO MORE adds book to TBR

  3. says:

    ARC received via publisher

  4. says:

    ARC received in exchange for an honest review thank you This story is like a fairy tale it s fantastical, eerie, and gorgeously written But also like a fairy tale, the magic vanishes if you think too deeply about it.Seventeen year old Aderyn verch Gwyn is the eldest daughter of the gravedigger in the village of Colbren Ever since her father disappeared into the forest one day, it s been her responsibility to put food on the table by burying Colbren s dead She and her younger siblings brother Gareth and sister Ceridwen are heavily in debt to Lord Eymon and risk eviction at any moment After years of digging graves, Ryn had little fear of death Death was quiet and stillness It was fresh earth and wildflowers It was coin in her purse and a hole in the ground. The problem is that enough people just aren t dying And even the ones who do die prefer cremation over burial, in order to avoid coming back as a bone house The bone houses are basically zombies, walking skeletons, and if you wander into the forest next to Colbren you risk running into them An eighteen year old mapmaker named Ellis discovers this the hard way trying to spend the night in the forest, he s narrowly saved from being carried off by the bone houses when Ryn bursts into his life and destroys the skeletons Luckily for them, bone houses aren t able to go beyond the forest s edges Until suddenly, they are bone houses attack Colbren, leaving destruction in their wake.Ryn and Ellis soon strike a deal ...

  5. says:

    4 5 stars e ARC provided by NetGalley and Little, Brown Books For Young Readers in exchange for an honest review The Bone Houses by Emily Lloyd Jones follows a gravedigger and an apprentice mapmaker who embark on a journey to defeat a decades old curse that causes the dead or in this case bone houses to rise and for some unknown reason attack with an all new ferocity that comes seemingly out of nowhere Full transparency I got sucked in by the Buffy The Vampire Slayer meets Sky In The Deep , and the Perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E Schwab , but OMG OH MY GOAT am I glad that I did because this was fantastic I fell head over heels in love with these characters, and the story ...

  6. says:

    Hello I just want to spend the rest of my days reading books about necromancy is that too much to ask

  7. says:

    RTC 7 27

  8. says:

    The full review can be found at The Book Bratz Can we all just take a moment to look closely at the cover to The Bone Houses and how intricate the design is but so simple at the same time The moment I saw this cover and read the synopsis I knew that The Bone Houses was a book for me Emily blew me away with her writing style, characters and such a unique idea and I hope to read by her one day Ryn, a gravedigger, is trying to save her family from being evicted from their home Her mother and father died and her uncle has been MIA so it has only been Ryn and her siblings for the past few months But as the dead keep rising people are choosing to burn their dead instead of burying them and Ryn s family is making almost no money The dead that rise are called Bone Houses and legend says they were created by a magical curse But something is stirring the Bone Houses and the are moving closer to the town instead of staying in the forest as they once where When Ryn saves Ellis, a mapmaker from a Bone House she doesn t know that the adventure to save her life, her family s and all of Colbren from this curse is about to happen I really loved Ryn s character ...

  9. says:

    Rated it a 5 because someone gave it 2 stars when it s not even out yet will update once I ve actually gotten to read it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *